Sephora Makeup Class

Today I wanted to branch out a little, so I signed up for a “No Makeup” Makeup Class at Sephora. The class was a lot of fun and I learned a lot about makeup. I am excited to try more of these classes in the future. The classes are free if you are a Beauty Insider, and they are held outside of store hours. You are given your own brushes at your own station, and the staff teaches the class by demonstrating the techniques and choosing colors that are flattering to you. I loved it! I loved the products that I used and bought a few of them to take home that I wanted to write about here

It Cosmetics – Your Skin But Better – CC Cream (Light)

This product was great. I have been looking for a color corrector for a while that is not as heavy as a full coverage foundation. This is perfect – The staff who was teaching the class said that a lot of people have been asking for this lately.

s1868157-main-lhero

tarte – Rainforest of The Sea – Drink of H2O Hydrating Boost Moisturizer

We got to test this moisturizer during the class and it was great, especially during the dry winter months

s1778992-main-lhero

Nars – The Multiple (Maui)

I was very nervous to try a cream blush because I have a lot of natural redness in my skin. This also looks like it is going to be pretty dark, but after I had evened out my base with the CC cream, this looked great and I was really excited about it.

s583138-main-lhero

Dior – Dior Addict Lip Glow (Lilac)

I am usually not a fan of any type of lipstick. I am a standard clear lip balm kind of girl. This lip glow is perfect, it gives just a little bit of color and leaves lips shiny.

s1781210-main-lhero

The Old Reliables

There were a few things that I tried, that I actually preferred my normal version. Those are Dior Diorshow Mascara in Black and my new Glossier Boy Brow and Glossier Concealer. I bought a new stick of mascara and saved the rest of these for what I already had at home. Recently, I have also really been loving the Elf Eyebrow kit in Medium. It is only $3!

I was excited to have the opportunity to try this class and will plan to go to more in the future!

Leave a Reply

