Sisters’ Cookbook Challenge

Our fourth week of the challenge started today and it was my choice. I chose a cider-braised chicken dish so that I could use the Le Creuset that I got for Christmas. I halved the recipe because it seemed like a lot of food. A couple of things about this recipe that I learned are that you should salt the meat before you dredge it in the seasoned flour (mine was lacking some salt) and, that you should carefully measure the liquid (my sauce was very loose). The result was a hearty chicken dish, but I think if I made it again I could improve upon it.

This Week’s Recipe

http://www.howsweeteats.com/2015/09/cider-braised-chicken-with-butternut/

Sisters’ Pictures

cider-braised-chicken-lpcider-braised-chicken-ha

Leave a Reply

