Sisters’ Cookbook Challenge

My sister made a great choice with this week’s recipe. Zucchini Lasagna with Spicy Turkey Sauce. I took a few liberties with the recipe, I used ground chicken in place of turkey because it was on sale. I also used store-bought sugar-free sauce that I spiced up with red pepper flakes and added fresh oregano, basil, and some sautéed onion. I made all of the components over the weekend and then made a nice weeknight meal. I did not miss the noodles at all. I will definitely make this again.

This Week’s Recipe

http://www.ambitiouskitchen.com/2014/08/healthy-low-carb-zucchini-lasagna-spicy-turkey-meat-sauce/

I took a few pictures of the process again – One tip that I have is to be sure to cut the zucchini relatively thick, some of my thinner ones turned to mush when I baked them.

Sisters’ Pictures

img_1946

part0

Leave a Reply

