New Year, New You

img_61551

New Year, New You! No matter how cliche this sounds, this year is going to be the year that I make it true. This week was the first week of 2017, I am working towards my goals to be sure that I reach them this year. I am planning to write an update each week so that I can keep myself honest and keep track of how I’m doing — New Year, New ME!

fitness_tracker_guide_cover_2-1021x580

Get in the Habit of Working Out

  • Make working out a priority. At least 3 times per week.
  • Try at least 3 fitness related events

healthyveggies-720x320

Eat for Health

  • Eat 3 meals and 1 snack per day using the 80/20 rule. (17/4 Meals, 6/1 Snacks)

tree_branches_sun_beams_green_light_52162_3840x2400.jpg

Branch Out

  • Try new types of fitness classes
  • Try a new restaurant, coffee shop, or bar every other week.
  • Attend at least 6 foodie events.
  • Learn to cook something new at least once per month.
  • Learn to make 3 cocktails
  • Start a blog

967303-wine

Drink for Enjoyment 

I really did not want to make negative goals this year. The purpose of this is really to limit caffeine and alcohol. In 2016, I did a decent job of limiting my coffee and soda intake, alcohol is really the one things that is left that I have not limited at this point. I spend too much money (and calories) on booze, so I am going to work to drink for enjoyment rather than just to be social or (even worse) just to get drunk. When I drink this year, I want to drink to enjoy events, friends, and even to full enjoy the drink itself! Wish me luck!

  • Drink 1 thermos or less of coffee per day with 1 day bi-weekly as an exception.
  • Drink soda water instead of soda. Limit to 1 soda or less bi-weekly.
  • Limit alcohol to 7 drinks per week with a once per month exception.
Leave a Reply

